Introducing… M, the Guest Blogger

A long, long time ago in a suburb not all that far away, S and I were married on this very day. Back then, we thought we were busy and tired — coordinating wedding details, and finding a new cheap apartment to move our stuff so that we might actually be able to live in the same place when we returned from the honeymoon, and working full-time jobs.

Just wait until all this madness settles down after the wedding, we thought. Then we’ll have some time to relax.

Ha.

I think it just goes to show how young we were and how oh-so-very-not-busy-really. Time is one of the most precious commodities to me right now, and that’s exactly what my oldest son M has given me as an anniversary gift. He suggested that I turn over the blog to him and take a little breather for a week or so. That’s a pretty excellent gift. 

So without further ado, I’d like to introduce my first ever guest blogger who just happens to be my son, M.

_________________________________________________

Hi. I’m M. This week will be my parent’s anniversary, and so I’m giving my mom the week off. I’m just that nice.

All right. Here’s how I think blogging works:

1. Acquire a computer. Obviously. Oddly enough, not many bloggers mess this up.

2. Figure out a topic.  You want a topic that you can go on and on about, but one that you can summarize into a formal essay.

3. Clear your mind. Find your zen. Tricky with Louie the Wonder Pup licking your face.

Louie in my face

4. Type up a rough draft on Word or some other word processor. Stay in zen mode.

5. Let mom do the technical copy/paste/wordpress stuff.

6. Eat a snack. Maybe two… or ten.

How do you blog? Do you think that this is a good formula (especially the eating part)? I’ll be here all week, so any tips are greatly appreciated.

 

 

About thethingaboutjoan

Mom of three who knits a little, bakes a lot, crafts a bit and blogs about it all.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Family and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Introducing… M, the Guest Blogger

  1. mtetar says:

    Happy, Happy Anniversary to you and S! Blessings, Mtetar

  2. Happy Anniversary Joan! I love #3!

  3. Micha says:

    Happy Anniversary Joan! Keep up the good work, M!

  4. Joan: Happy anniversary! Enjoy your break. 🙂

    M: More snacking, definitely. Also, if I get too zen I fall asleep so I usually try to get angry and Set The Internet To Rights. Lots of mileage there.

  5. Nice guest post! Catchy, well-written bullets are a great way to go. Mentioning food is a plus. Your time and devotion is a great gift to your mom and dad for their anniversary.

Leave a Reply

