On their minds

I don’t know what it is about the kids lately. It seems like something is on their minds. I snapped these grainy, blurry pictures of them in the moment so I could noodle it over later.

C reading Harry Potter

C reading Harry Potter

I can’t quite put my finger on it. They seem preoccupied.

E making Christmas cards with S

E making Christmas cards with S

I’ll figure it out, I’m sure. It’ll come to me.

Breakfast time

Breakfast time

Think it has anything to do with a certain Big Guy and Christmas Eve? Nah….

From my family to yours, we wish you a very Merry Christmas. May you find joy, peace and love during this holiday season!

About thethingaboutjoan

Mom of three who knits a little, bakes a lot, crafts a bit and blogs about it all.
This entry was posted in Christmas, Family and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to On their minds

  1. Wish you and your beautiful family a Merry Christmas too and Happy Holidays! 🙂

  2. Katie B says:

    Merry Christmas to all the Sampeys. Hope you all get what you want and I’ll see you soon. I hope.

  3. amyp22 says:

    Merry Christmas! Happy New Year!

    • Hope you had a good one too, Amy! Are you looking forward to New Year’s Eve?

      • amyp22 says:

        Christmas was great. Don’t mind the start of the New Year but the Eve I could do without. All three of my young ones will want to watch the ball drop…I’m a mom who respects bedtimes.

      • It’s only been the last few years that all of my trio have been able to make it to midnight.

        Of course, we’ll all be completely useless on New Year’s Day, but I figure as long as there are leftovers in the fridge, we’ll make it through. Hope you have a peaceful end of the year. Best to you and yours in 2013!

Leave a Reply

