The littlest yarnbomber

That’s right. With the very limited supply of yarn that she has managed to squirrel away, my daughter has yarnbombed her room.

          

That’s just on the leaf canopy above her bed and her dresser.  She’s also tied yarn around her lamps, her door knobs, and draped it around her dolls and stuffed animals.  I don’t think she’s ever even seen any other examples of yarnbombing (and there are some fun ones), so it must be her innate sense of style. Or rebellion. Or both.

“Why did you do this?” I asked her.

“Because it’s awesome.”

Of course.

I think I’d better check my yarn stash periodically.  I’d hate to see my precious Malabrigo or String Theory Yarn wrapped around a tree outside.

About thethingaboutjoan

Mom of three who knits a little, bakes a lot, crafts a bit and blogs about it all.
This entry was posted in Crafts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The littlest yarnbomber

  1. Virginia Trimbach says:

    I’m glad your daughter used yarn rather than toothpaste.

    • Don’t give her any ideas! She’s only used toothpaste as her artistic medium in the bathroom. Heaven help me if she decides to venture around the house with that crazy toothpaste pump!

  2. GamerMom says:

    If she just has a yarn rebellious stage, wouldn’t that be squee-worthy?

    • Absolutely squee-worthy! Then the worst thing I’d have to worry about is protecting my own stash.

      I got such a kick out of her decorating her room with yarn that she’s added more to her blinds, chair and doorknob. I was completely surprised since she had never seen examples of yarn bombing before. I think she’s a natural!

Leave a Reply

