Snow?

I may be pushing my luck here, but I can’t imagine a better winter than this one.  Really. This is what we saw this morning outside:

Sure, technically that is a snowfall, but let’s be serious here.  It’s not really snow because:

  1. I didn’t have to shovel it.
  2. I didn’t have to snowblow it.
  3. Better still, the county didn’t have to snowplow the streets.
  4. It melted from the pavement by 9 a.m.

I don’t know what you call it, but it’s not snow.  Not that I’m complaining because it has been a fantastic winter here.  I think we’ve hauled the snowblower out once and I may have shoveled twice (but really, that was more for the heck of it than actually clearing anything).  At first, the kids were bummed that the lack of snow meant no snowmen, no snowboarding, and no snow days, but now I think we’re all agreed that we just want spring.  This little “snowfall” means spring was a few more days off than we thought.

Hey Spring?  Bring it already.

About thethingaboutjoan

Mom of three who knits a little, bakes a lot, crafts a bit and blogs about it all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

